Beauty · MakeUp

My Everyday Go-To MakeUp Products

FullSizeRender 3_FotorI love makeup and skincare products. Not a day goes by without me using at least 3 of these products. What you can see in the picture above are my go-to makeup/skincare products, which I use mostly everyday.

SKINCARE PRODUCTS

IMG_6852These are the products that I use after washing my face and before putting any makeup on. I bought these three when I was in Paris in late May 2016 (you can buy this online too, I think) and I’ve been using these since then. The first one is Eau Thermale Avène Physiolift Eye Cream, which I use under my eyes to reduce dark circles and puffiness. Next to it is La Roche-Posay Hydraphase Intense Serum. It is thicker than a moisturizer but this particular serum can also be used as a moisturizer because it hydrates the skin. Sometimes I put moisturizer afterwards but most of the time I skip it due to pure laziness. 😀 The next one is La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL, which I use as suncreen. It is non-comedogenic, water resistant, and contains no parabens. These three are my skincare essentials that I use even if I don’t put any makeup on.

MAKEUP PRODUCTS

General Face and Cheeks

FullSizeRender 5

It would take me maybe 30 minutes to an hour to do my makeup, depending on whether I apply eyeshadows or not. These are what I currently use from prep spray to finishing spray:

  1. Urban Decay B6 Vitamin Infused Complexion Prep Spray
  2. Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer 
  3. Urban Decay Naked Skin Color Correcting Fluid (Peach)
  4. Too Face Born This Way Undetectable Medium-Full Coverage Foundation(Sand)
  5. NARS The Multiple (South Beach) / Too Faced The Little Black Book of Bronzers
  6. Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Spotlight (Opal) 
  7. NYX Powder Blush (Pinched) 
  8. Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

FullSizeRender

Eyes

FullSizeRender 6

I only use eyeshadows, for the most part, when I am not lazy and when there is an occasion or social gathering. I use Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion (Original) to make my eyeshadows last longer than usual. I normally use 3-4 shades of eyeshadows, colors like different shades of brown, black, gold, and shimmery pinkish white (not necessarily these colors together). My four go-to makeup palettes are Pacifica Enlighten Eye Brightening Shadow Palette, Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette, Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette, and my favorite amongst all, Urban Decay Naked Palette.

FullSizeRender 8

I have yet to find an eyeliner that doesn’t smudge but for now I am using these two: Maybelline Line Stiletto Ultimate Precision Liquid Eyeliner for most of the time and Kiko Milano Colour Definition Eyeliner and Kajal #05 if I want a different bold dark green color for my winged eyeliner.

Eyelashes

FullSizeRender 2

I don’t use false eyelashes because I am not good in applying them and it annoys the hell out of me. Maybe I need more practice and patience, I don’t know. I might use it in the future or not, but for now mascaras are just what I use to make my eyes tantalizing *teehee*. My favorite is Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes. It comes with two “tubes”, transplanting gel and natural fibers. That being said, natural fibers can highlight the eyes depending on thickness preference for the eyelashes. Benefit Roller Lash Mascara, on the other hand, is my go-to when I’m on a run. This mascara lifts eyelashes up, basically curling it up. It is ideal if you don’t want to use any eyelash curler. In fact, I haven’t used one for more than half a year now. I will apply Tarte MultiplEYE Lash Enhancing Primer first then this and if I want to thicken it up, I would apply the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara then Tarte Lights Camera Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara for my bottom eyelashes.

Eyebrows

FullSizeRender 7

Lancome Sourcils Definis (05 Brun) is my favorite eyebrow pencil so far, but its brush doesn’t do the work so I use Smashbox Brow Tech Gloss Stick (Taupe)‘s brush. It is perfect!

Lips

FullSizeRender 9

For smoother application of lip products, I use Tarte Maracuja Lip Exfoliant. It is basically sugar and some shea butter wax jelly out there. Then my favorite for a while now is NYX Liquid Suede (Softly Spoken). I originally bought two of these but lost one in a hotel so I ordered another one. Yes, that’s how I love it! Maybelline Color Jolt (05 Stripped Down) has a similar color but it doesn’t last long, although I apply it after the NYX one if I like a little bit of moisture on my lips.

And of course,

IMG_6861

Carmex Original Lip Balm. This is my holy grail. The best lip balm way better than petroleum jelly that soothes my allergy attack on lips. 😀 If it weren’t for this lip balm, my life would have been hell and I am not exaggerating! SPF 15 and water resistant, what else could I ask for? 🙂

4 thoughts on “My Everyday Go-To MakeUp Products

Leave a Reply

